GROW YOUR BLOG

I’m going to start this out by giving a short introduction. My name is Lacie Rose. I am a novice blogger. I quite enjoy writing and photography. So a friend of mine many years ago suggested I maintain a blog. I finally found a site I like using so from here on out this blog is my main one.

I am new to the grow your blog party and I am quite excited to see all the other blogs participating. If there is one thing I love more than blogging it’s reading the blogs other people write.

I created this blog to share my journey through learning new crafts and bettering the ones I already know. I enjoy crochet. I spend a great portion of my time crocheting. My family is always making fun of me about how much I like to “play with yarn.” I have no problems with this, because it’s usually funny. Besides when it gets cold they all ask for new hats! I am an amateur jewelry maker and knitter.

I really love this blog because everyone who knows me in person grows tired of my constant talking about and sharing my crafts. Though on the internet, there are so many people who love to craft and who love to read about crafting. I can always just write about it on here and I don’t have to worry about boring the people I love who aren’t as interested.

If anyone has anymore questions for me feel free to email lacierose@gmail.com Thank you for visiting and for making me a part of this blog party!

17 thoughts on “GROW YOUR BLOG

  1. Oh I would never think your posts are boring!! Hi! Sandy of Sanderella’s and so happy your participating!! How fun, it is like your right next door to me here! Lol! I just posted my first post and I guess….Vicki will have the list out tomorrow? I forget, will need to check of all the participants! We will be busy! Have a great evening! Sandy

  2. Following/subscribing from the Grow Your Blog party! :O)

    You writing about yarn reminds me of my mother, who was born in Switzerland. Over there, they have yarn shops on just about every corner! When I was an au pair over there, the lady of the house knitted EVERY evening while watching tv.

    I pinned one of your wool hat pictures there on the right: http://www.pinterest.com/pin/95983035784283645/

  3. I taught myself crochet when I was a young teenager and haven’t looked back since. Unfortunately I have developed arthritis in my hands now and can’t crochet as much – knitting seems to be taking over. Crazy quilting is my passion though. Thanks so much for having us over to visit!

  4. Just stopping by for the GYB party, I’ve been too busy to look at everyones blog. Your’s looks really cute so I’m going to follow you. My dad taught me to crochet when I had to stay home sick from a party when i was a child. I love knowing that. I don’t choose to crochet so much because I am an artist and I tend to always want to paint or sew, but every now and then .. your blog made me want to do some crochet. Nice to meet you .. I’m Tammy

Leave a Reply

