{1} Introducing…

I decided that I needed a fresh start with a new blog to share my patterns, and to market my products. So here it is. I am still tweaking things since I haven’t ever used WordPress before. It is a huge world full of possibilities once I learn how to use them all!

So expect to see a lot of changes in the near future.

So, I will start by telling you all what I am about. I don’t believe in charging people for a pattern when it comes to crochet work. I used to not be able to read patterns and if you are good enough at crochet you will know that you can replicate almost anything from a good enough photo. Though, that’s not really all of it. I just feel that sharing the know-how of something shouldn’t come at a price. So I will not ever charge for patterns. Products made from my patterns I will definitely charge for, and I encourage anyone who uses my patterns to use them to sell items as well.

I started my hand craft business to help fund extra stuff for my son. He’s six now, but when I started he was two. I have always either stayed at home with him or worked a part time job. So that doesn’t bring in a lot of money for fun stuff. Then I started selling my kandi, crochet items, and perler bead creations. It makes me happy to make something that someone else would want.

I seem to be rambling at this point. So stay tuned, I intend on updating at least three times a week. I should have my shop page up and running by the end of the week.

Thank you all!

xoxo Lacie Rose

7 thoughts on “{1} Introducing…

  1. Yea!!! So glad to see you here… Good luck with your venture!!! Bless you for your kindness in not charging for your patterns… even the really cheap patterns are out of my budget. I’m disabled & love to crochet! I have 2 granddaughters & a grandson, as well as my daughter who will benefit. I’m pretty sure I’ll never charge for my crochet (altho it would help keep me in yarn)… I just love doing it!!
    God bless you & your little boy!!
    β™₯Tess

    • The only way I would charge for them is if I put them into a book, that will be an actual material item that the person will have. Which I am working on, though it will be the same patterns that I have written out that will be on here. πŸ™‚ I can’t afford the cheap ones either! lol

      πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

